top of page
mwatt1082

Salmon Kinilaw & Watermelon Poké Bowl

Ta da!! I can do healthy. Here's another collab I did with some fab foodie friends, where I decided to add a touch of Filipino flare!


I added Salmon kiniliaw which is fish or any type of seafood marinated in a ginger, lime, vinegar marinade. And watermelon, as I'm pretty much banana-ed up! Omg, marinated watermelon is out of this world! Watermelon saturation on my page coming soon- I'll apologise now.


Thanks, girls, this was fun! Loved seeing so many vibrant colours in my kitchen.


Check out other poke bowls my girls did for this challenge on my Instagram account!


Ingredients:


Salmon Kinilaw

200g Sushi grade salmon

1/2 Thinly sliced onion

Ginger

1 Lime, juice

1 hot chilli, sliced

1 tbsp rice wine vinegar

Chopped coriander


Beetroot Rice

1 cup cooked rice

1 boiled beet, shredded

1 tsp rice vinegar

1 tsp sesame oil


Marinated Watermelon

Sliced watermelon

Thinly sliced ginger

Soy sauce

Honey

Sesame oil

Lime, zest and juice




Method:

In a bowl, place all the ingredients for the watermelon in a bowl and let marinate for a few hours or, preferably overnight.


In a separate bowl, place all the salmon ingredients and set aside.


Mix all the ingredients for the rice and share between 2 bowls. Place the salmon and watermelon in the bowls and arrange the other ingredients. I added sliced crab sticks, ribbons of cucumber, sliced sugar snap peas, pomegranate and cut nori sheets, sliced red cabbage and sesame seeds, which were assembled as per the photo.


If you enjoyed making this or would like to make it, let me know in the comments. Would love to hear your thoughts!



13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page